5546 West Oakland Park Blvd. Suite 201
Lauderhill, Florida 33313
Phone: 954.765.0550

Sign up to stay in touch!

Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.

   

Featured News

Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Coalition of Broward County

This month, Volunteer Florida is proud to showcase the Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies Coalition of Broward County!
HMHBB is dedicated to reducing infant deaths by strengthening families through prenatal care, parenting, education and support services.
HMHBB advocates for improving access to health care, providing health education and family support, increasing public awareness of healthy behaviors, and helping parents and professionals understand how to prevent infant deaths and improve maternal/child health. The agency serves more than 5,000 individuals each year.

Read More

#BuildingForBabies It truly takes a village! During the last year, HMHB of Broward has begun the process of finding a new home after twenty years of residing in a work space that was an in- kind donation. While this relocation will be an opportunity to provide more access to the critical services we provide, we are calling upon all of our supporters and partners, to assist us through this transition. We kindly ask you to become a supporter of our #BuildingForBabies campaign with either an in-kind donation of goods and/or services or a monetary donation. All sponsors will be recognized throughout our social media to include our website, along with having a plaque prominently displayed outside each area of our new home. Together, we can continue to make a difference and ensure that the services to the many lives we touch each day are not interrupted.

Attached is a Donation/Sponsorship form along with a list of some of the many items needed and opportunities to become a Sponsor. Thank you for your consideration and support.
Download Sponsorship form

Volunteer Florida Announces $573,560 in Funding for Florida Nonprofits

Tallahassee – Volunteer Florida announced today that it is awarding $286,000 in federal funding to 22 nonprofits and service organizations across the state. Each organization will receive a $13,000 grant. The nonprofits and service organizations will match the funding with $287,560 in local investments, bringing the total investment in Florida communities to $573,560.

Read More

Featured Events


Butterfly Memorial Plaque

FMN 2016 Flyer REGISTER HERE

To commemorate those that are gone but never forgotten, a butterfly shaped Memorial plaque will be prominently displayed on the walls of our Healthy Mothers, Healthy Babies home with the name and date or short message in honor of your loved one. Butterflies can be purchased for any loved one no matter what age.

The Forget Me Not Memorial Fund was established in 2003 to assist grieving families in laying their cherished babies to rest along with providing bereavement support. You may honor a friend or loved one by purchasing a Butterfly memorial plaque for $200.00. Our goal is to raise $20,000 on the 20th Anniversary to ensure every baby is laid to rest with dignity and respect. We look forward to recognizing you and your remembered loved one at this year's annual Forget Me Not Memorial Event. October 15, 2016 9:30-12:30 at the Long Key Nature Center located at 3501 SW 130th Ave Davie FL 33330

Butterfly Memorial Plaque Order Form
Sponsorship Form

Media Alert


ADMINISTRATION

Michelle Reese, Executive Director
Ext 301 MReese@hmhbbroward.org

Linda Cichon, Director of Finance
Ext 302 LCichon@hmhbbroward.org

Lisa Egozi, Director of Development
Ext 316 LEgozi@hmhbbroward.org

Trecia Matthews Hosein, Director of Program Services
Ex 328 THosein@hmhbbroward.org

Anarid Adriano, Development Assistant
Ext 334 Aadriano@hmhbbroward.org

Ofelia Kushner, Financial/HR Coordinator
Ext 347 OKushner@hmhbbroward.org

Celanie Chenet, DCAGS, MA, Program Compliance Manager
Ext 317 CChenet@hmhbbroward.org

 

PROGRAM MANAGERS

Marcia Brevett, Teen Collaboration Program Manger
Ext 313 MBrevett@hmhbbroward.org

Sari Cohen, MOMS/Mothers Overcoming Maternal Stress Program Manager
Ext 331 SCohen@hmhbbroward.org

Sandra Despagne, Fetal/Infant Mortality Review Program Manger
Ext 344 SDespagne@hmhbbroward.orggg

Rachel Alexander, Safe Sleep Program Manager
Ext 334 Ralexander@hmhbbroward.org

Marcos Restrepo, CTG/Closing the Gap Program Manager
Ext 332 MRestrepo@hmhbbroward.org

Hernan Bedoya, Healthy Families Program Manager
Ext 308 Hbedoya@hmhbbroward.org

Sam Brown, Fatherhood Program Manager
Ext 324 Sbrown@hmhbbroward.org

 

PROGRAMS

Closing the Gap

Vicky Colas, Nutrition Consultant
Ext 339 VColas@hmhbbroward.org

Tangela Cooke, HIV Educator
Ext 318 TCooke@hmhbbroward.org

Cheryl Monique, Fitness Coordinator
Ext 318 CMonique@hmhbbroward.org

Hellen Sallons, Program Assistant
Ext 318 Hsallons@hmhbbroward.org

 

Cribs 4 Kids

Lonka Ozual, Program Coordinator
Ext 326 LOzual@hmhbbroward.org

 

Emergency Basic Needs

Natasha McFarquhar, Program Coordinator
Ext 303 NMcFarquhar@hmhbbroward.org

 

Fatherhood Program

Cornelius Fuller, Case Manager
Ext 337 CFuller@hmhbbroward.org

Dontraey Oliver-Johnson, Case Manager
Ext 336 Doliver-johnson@hmhbbroward.org

 

Healthy Families

Sherley Bennett, Family Support Worker
Ext319 PBennett@Deluett@hmhbbroward.org

Demetria Eluett, Family Support Worker
Ext 341 DEluett@hmhbbroward.org

Merly Jaramillo, Family Support Worker
Ext 345 MJaramillo@hmhbbroward.org

Jodi-Ann McHayle, Family Support Worker
Ext 304 JMcHayle@hmhbbroward.org

Jodie-Ann Wright-Wong, Program Assistant
Ext 340 JWright-Wong@hmhbbroward.org

Jodie-Ann Wright-Wong, Program Assistant
Ext 340 JWright-Wong@hmhbbroward.org

Melissa Rios, Family Support Worker
Ext 342 MRios@hmhbbroward.org

 

MOMS/Mothers Overcoming Maternal Stress Program

Cheryl Rivera, Counselor
Ext 327 CRivera@hmhbbroward.org

Yanique Silvera, Counselor
Ext 327 SGomez@hmhbbroward.org

Johana Cubas, Counselor
Ext 305 JCubas@hmhbbroward.org

Vanessa Charles, Counselor
Ext 335 Vcharles@hmhbbroward.org

 

Mahogony Project

Founa Augustin, Medical Case Manager
Ext 325 FAugustin@hmhbbroward.org

Latoria Sweet, Medical Case Manager
Ext 325 LSweet@hmhbbroward.org

 

Teen Parent Program

Angel Nicole Polk-Little, CSC Case Manager
Ext 322 Apolk-little@hmhbbroward.org

Andrece A. Coley-Barcoo, MSW, Counselor
Ext 323 Acoley-barcoo@hmhbbroward.org

Angie Cruz, CSC Case Manager
Ext 309 Acruz@hmhbbroward.org

Sherley Dorelus, CSC Case Manager
Ext 306 Sdorelus@hmhbbroward.org

Tamara Ayala, Counselor
Ext 343 TAyala@hmhbbroward.org

Idele Joseph, Counselor
Ext 330 Ijosesp@hmhbbroward.org

Caprice Randall, Program Assistant
Ext 329 CRandall@hmhbbroward.org